Thank You, Lynn

Thank you.

When pretty much the whole world looked at me with disdain you showed me love, kindness and respect.  You were more like a family to me than most of my family was and I was…and am, so grateful.  I hope I told you that in person; I can’t remember.  Forgive me if I didn’t.

You loved me like your own. You took me in and helped when you could.  You encouraged me very often with a simple smile.  You quietly supported me in the worst of times.  You showed me Jesus and the real love of Father God way before I met Them myself.

Oh that more men were like you – exhibiting strength, acceptance and genuine love.  Not many words were spoken, they weren’t needed.  Your presence and gentleness spoke louder than words ever could.

I pray for your family during this time of your changing addresses.  I know they know what a treasure they had in you.  Many of us never had what your children have in you. I know you will live on and love on through them.

I will always be grateful for the chance to have known you. Rest in peace precious one.

Leave a Reply

