Remember Your Resource!

Our lives are structured, certain things have to be done at certain times most of the time. I have long days beginning at 6:15 a.m. and ending around 1 a.m.  This morning I got up and went downstairs ready to start my day. As I got into things I suddenly remembered my new glasses…which I didn’t have on.  I had become so accustomed to not being able to see that for a good hour, I didn’t even remember that I had them!!

Such is the case for our lives.  We get into routines and ruts, doing what we’ve always done, thinking the way we always have sometimes forgetting the resources to make our lives better and even more productive!  Often when we remember it doesn’t have to be the way it’s always been and we make a change but tend to fall back into our usual way of living.

The Lord has so much more for us.  Inside us dwells the power that resurrected Jesus after three days in the grave.  That same power that created the entire universe, that hung those beautiful stars we see at night is in us yet, we live mundane, often powerless lives.  When things are difficult the power doesn’t fade away…we just don’t tap into it.  He enables us to get through everything we go through.   Big and little, life-changing or life-draining, we still have the power.

Sometimes all we can do is believe He’s with us and for us, even when things feel and seem to be quite the contrary.  “Walking in the Spirit” sometimes may be simply getting out of bed with tiny mustard seed faith to believe He’s with us.

Don’t forget or neglect the power inside you.  He’s given you exactly what you need to live this day.  Everything we need to fight the good fight of faith is found in Him.  Let’s live like we believe that. In order to see well, I must put my glasses on.   Unless I do my part, I suffer unnecessarily.  The same is true in relation to faith in Jesus.  We must do what we can and believe Him for the rest.

It’s good to see this morning.

Leave a Reply

